Greek Yogurt Pops

As warmer weather settles in, we will need something cool to eat….

20140325-145628.jpg

Why I LOVE Greek Yogurt Pops:

  1. You might just mistake them for ice cream
  2. Fruit + yogurt + freezer = deliciousness
  3. They cool me down on a hot summer day
  4. Healthy & guilt-free
  5. They totally satisfy my sweet tooth
  6. Pink. Sweet. Fun.

A perfect summer recipe! Fresh. Healthy. Yummy.

I love cold desserts during the hot summer months, so I thought it would be fun to try out this healthy popsicle recipe!  I started by visiting World Market and purchasing a popsicle maker kit, but you can use ice trays as well.

20140325-145257.jpg

This recipe makes 6 standard sized popsicles.

Greek yogurt Pops


Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup + 1 Tbsp non-fat vanilla Greek yogurt
  • 2 cups frozen fruit of choice (I used strawberries, bananas, kiwi and pineapple)
  • 6 Tbsp honey

20140325-145320.jpg

Directions

1. Combine 2/3 cup fruit, 3 tbsp Greek yogurt and 2 Tbsp honey in blender or food processor until smooth.

2. Scoop the mixture…

View original post 161 more words

Sit. Eat. Tell me what you think...

