The Baker Man will soon return (I hope)

Happy 2015!

It’s been at least five months, since I posted anything, and I hope to be back soon.  Without going into a lot detail, the last several months have not been good for me – healthwise, that is.  I went out on disability, retiring from work at the age of 49.  And, while I am home more now than when I was working, I have had little energy to look at or even think about the computer.  Before Christmas rolled around, I also did little to no baking in the last few months.

I did do a little baking over the Christmas season and took some photos of what I baked.  I hope to post those pictures soon as well as get back to reading and responding to other people’s posts.

Click for Options

Homemade turnovers with a pear-cranberry filling

Sit. Eat. Tell me what you think...